Apr 10, 2007

New Chemical Brothers' album news

The new Chems album (We Are the Night) is coming out on June 18th on Freestyle Dust/Virgin Records.

It sounds like it will be pretty amazing based on the email I received. Some interesting guests on the tracklisting:

1. No Path To Follow
2. We Are The Night
3. All Rights Reserved Ft. The Klaxons
4. Saturate
5. Do It Again Ft. Ali Love
6. Das Spiegel
7. The Salmon Dance Ft. Fatlip
8. Burst Generator
9. A Modern Midnight Conversation
10. Battle Scars. Ft Willy Mason
11. Harpoons
12. The Pills Won’t Help You Now Ft. Midlake.

The first single, "Do It Again" will be out on June 4th, with a US tour to come in September. I also just stumbled upon Oliver Huntemann's remix of the track which you can listen to on his myspace

Most of what was in the email can be found here.

There's a ton of other stuff happening in New York and in general that I just haven't had time to post. Hopefully soon...


  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP